LAFCO of Monterey County

LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION OF MONTEREY COUNTY

KATE McKENNA, AICP Executive Officer

INDEPENDENT SPECIAL DISTRICT SELECTION COMMITTEE

NOMINATION FORM TO DECLARE CANDIDACY AND REQUEST NAME AND STATEMENT ON BALLOTS FOR ONE REGULAR POSITION AND ONE ALTERNATE POSITION ON THE LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION OF MONTEREY COUNTY

Due Date: February 1, 2018

Nominations will be considered to fill the four-year term for one Regular seat (expiring May 2022) and the remaining term for one Alternate seat (expiring May 2020) for Independent Special District Commissioners on the Local Agency Formation Commission of Monterey County.

Nomination Deadline and Process:

Nominations must be received in the LAFCO Office by **February 1, 2018** at 5:00 p.m. Qualified persons may submit their own nominations using this form (no Board action is needed). You may email the completed form to <u>mckennak@monterey.lafco.ca.gov</u> OR mail it to P.O. Box 1369, Salinas, CA 93902 OR hand-deliver it to 132 W. Gabilan Street, Suite 102 in Salinas.

Nomination Statement:

"I, ______, hereby declare myself a candidate for the election to the position of Regular or Alternate Commissioner of the LAFCO of Monterey County. I am an elected or appointed Monterey County Independent Special District board member or trustee residing within the county and not a member of a legislative body of a city or county. I request my name be placed on the official ballot and, if elected, I will qualify and accept the office of Regular or Alternate LAFCO Commissioner for which I am selected and serve to the best of my ability."

Nominee Information:

Name:
Address:
Phone and e-mail:
District represented:
Your position with the District:
Number of years as a District Board Member or Trustee:

Candidate Statement for the Ballot:

Please give reasons for wanting to be an elected LAFCO Commissioner and briefly summarize qualifications and background:

Signed:	 	
Name (Print):	 	
Date:	 	

Thank you for your interest in serving on LAFCO of Monterey County.